Restaurant – Lark Hill near Canberra

We went for lunch at Lark Hill restaurant with my besties and their family to celebrate The Husband’s birthday.

It was on a Saturday in lovely Spring weather so it was nice to go somewhere out of town.

Lark Hill is a winery and it has a restaurant within the premises.

I booked it by leaving a voice message on the phone. Someone from the restaurant called me back to confirm the booking.

If we book for 10 people & more, we have to order set menus. It costs $75 pp.

It was only 8 adults for this occasion so we can just ordered ala carte. I think this is a cheaper option somehow.

Lunch on Saturday is from 12 – 3 pm.

Location:

It was a good 30ish minutes drive from our home in Braddon (city centre). We didn’t have any trouble in finding the place and there were plenty of parking spaces.

Ambience:

I love the relaxed ambience of this restaurant. We could see the winery and children could run around outside collecting pine cones.

20120924-051105.jpg

They put flowers in old boots on the steps. So cute!

20120924-051249.jpg

The food & drinks:

We only had mains and dessert. It was all really nice. I had too much fun talking with my friends and didn’t take as many photos as I should.

Everyone has bread & truffle butter to share to start with. The butter was delicious & the bread was nice.

I had this lovely chicken with sweet potato purée for main. The side was leafy mixed salad and it was yummy as well.

20120924-051705.jpg

The adults were happy about the food.

I don’t think they have good menus for children though. They didn’t have chips or things that (maybe) almost all children like.

I had a free rosé for check in on Foursquare!! Yay! I am just so happy every time I get a deal from Foursquare because I check in all the time🙂

20120924-052644.jpg

They didn’t have original coca cola (only diet coke) and juices when we went there.

The bill came up for $500 for 8 adults and 3 children. So it was well priced for $125 per family. We didn’t have entrée, only mains, dessert & coffees.

We had lovely time there. So nice to share good food in a good place with our good friends.

20120924-053541.jpg

The birthday boy was so happy as well🙂

20120924-053630.jpg

Verdict:
Definitely worth the drive & I’ll be back again.

Leave a Reply

