Style File – 2 June 2012 (Wardrobe makeover)

Today Sam from Show Me The Style went over to my place to give me a complimentary wardrobe makeover. She was so good! I learnt a lot from her.

Some notes from this experience:
1. Rules 3 & 5. It means that I have to accessories in 3 or 5 items with the same color. Rule 3 example if I’m wearing a red ring on the left, I can have a red statement earrings and a red bag.

2. I have to keep mix & match. So many ways to wear a dress with combining it with different accessories, blazers or layers.

3. I have too many cloths! If I feel like buying something, just buy accessories instead.

4. It’s important to have good blazers in different colors. The best shape for a really petite lady is the one with a wide lapel and only one button.

5. Don’t be afraid to mix & match color. Yellow dress can be worn with a bright pink belt, etc.

6. Wardrobe essentials: good tailored white shirt & black shirt.

7. It’s also a great idea to lay the clothes flat to style it so I know how it’ll look like.

This is a sample of the flat styling that Sam made for me. I’m so exited! Just like Polyvore but in real life!

20120603-004030.jpg

Thank you Sam!! It was a really great session.

In the evening, I went to the Philippines independence day celebration at the Southern Cross club. I was there to support a girlfriend who was competing for Mrs. independence 2012.

I enjoyed the program & the beauty pageant was indeed interesting.

It’s unbelievable that this lady is a mum of a very young child!! How did she make the childbirth fat disappear?

20120603-004528.jpg

Today I was wearing a dress that I’ve never worn before (tag was still intact) to the Philippines party. I remembered that my late mum was the one who bought me this dress. She reckons the color suits me. The bag was from Nine West and shoes from Paris Hilton.

20120603-004815.jpg

Leave a Reply

