Style File – 29 April 2012 (Getting Organised)

Sundays are normally our getting organised day. We are cleaning, washing, getting groceries, and all other stuff in order to make our week run smoothly.

Today, thanks to some free movie tickets from our good friends, we also went to watch Salmon Fishing in The Yemen. We enjoyed it. I like the sarcastic humor by the main male actor. Emily Blunt played the main female actress & I always like her movies anyway.

Besides that, I went for a 5 km walk with a girlfriend & pre-recorded the Indonesian radio program for today.

In the evening, the Husband & I went to a dinner gathering with the Australia – Indonesia Muslims Exchange program recipients. It was nice to hear their stories & how they can learn a lot especially from inter-faith cross cultural experiences here.

My highlight for today was finally almost getting my jewelry cabinet organised. Yay!! Since I bought the mirror/jewellery organiser cabinet, it has been sitting near the living room untouched. Today, I had a good time organising it.

My almost organised jewellery cabinet:

20120429-223237.jpg

Today I was wearing a knitted top from Mango, a necklace that I bought at the Love Vintage show yesterday, Prada bag from Florence, skinny jeans that I bought in Milan, and Charles & Keith sandals to the movie.

20120429-223517.jpg

Leave a Reply

