Style File – 14 April 2012 (Galaxy)

In the morning I went to Gunggahlin to take out the seam of my jeans, I took it to the cheapest alteration I know in Canberra. It cost $10 for shorten the hem.

20120414-234926.jpg

The opening hours are:

20120414-235000.jpg

During the day, I was wearing jeans and put on the suggested shape wear that I bought yesterday. It was not good!

The reason being was the shape wear kept rolling down so it created more bulge in my tummy and it was so uncomfortable!

I had to keep going to the toilet to fix the shape wear and pull it up.

So, as suggested by the stylist yesterday, if the shape wear rolled down, I can put some sort of fastener on it & I can get this from Lincraft . I went there & no one knew about this.

I then went back to BrasNThing to asked what can they do about this and they said nothing really because it worked with some people & it doesn’t with another people.

Honestly I feel a bit disappointed. Because if I paid for a professional to help me, then I expected things to work.

I also mentioned that I have been wearing the bra today & it is slipping off my shoulders as well. So she suggested that I get a hook called hide & sleek. Hmm if I knew yesterday, I won’t have to spend hundreds of dollars to something that don’t really work.

The hook looked something like this after I attached to the bra string:

20120415-001121.jpg

Then in the evening I was wearing this to a girlfriend’s son’s 21st birthday party at the Crown Plaza hotel then me & some girlfriends went to Galaxy night club to dance to some 80s musics.

20120414-235258.jpg

Notes:
– dress from Forever New
– headband & necklaces from Mimco
– shoes from Charles & Keith
– bag from Nine West

One thought on “Style File – 14 April 2012 (Galaxy)

Leave a Reply

