Style File – 14 Feb 2012 (Birthdays on Valentine’s Day)

Every 14th of February there has always been a cake in our household for as long as I can remember. It’s not because we celebrate Valentine’s day but because it’s my Papi’s birthday.

This year, my Papi turns 69. He said it is the balance age, just like yin & yang, because whichever way you turn the number it will look the same. This is why The Husband & I intentionally took our leave at this time of year.

We’re going to celebrate my Papi’s birthday, which also coincides with my aunt’s birthday, in the evening at a restaurant along Jimbaran bay.

Besides laying around the pool & just being lazy, I managed to convince my sister-in-law to have a make over session. Unfortunately I can’t do much with the hair style coz I didn’t bring any stylers with me.

This is her photo before the make over:

20120214-193140.jpg

And this is her photo after:

20120214-193230.jpg

And this is the version with a scarf on:

20120214-193344.jpg

Notes:
– Dress & skirt from Review
– Belt from Minimal
– Shoes from Charles & Keith
– Make up : M.A.C & YSL Lipstick
– Necklace: fresh water pearl that I got from Gili Air
– Earrings from Mimco
– Bracelet: handmade from sea shells, I bought it in Gili Air
– Scarf from Laura Ashley

I am happy with her transformation. She is beautiful as she is but the make up & dress just make her shine!

This is what I am wearing to my Papi’s birthday dinner this evening:

20120214-193833.jpg

Notes:
– Dress from Stefanel, Italy
– Earrings from artisan shop in Venice, Italy
– Bag from BCBG Max Azria
– Shoes from Charles & Keith

Leave a Reply

