Style File – 1 Feb 2012 (We Love Voluptuous)

I was driving when I saw two ladies passing by. One of them wore a long skirt with the 80s style top that showed her abs & waist. It was really small and I told the Husband that I bet if I ask her, she’ll still be saying that at least one part of her is too fat. The Husband said, “really? why?”.

His question got me thinking why is it us, females are generally too hard on our selves? Why we can’t believe that some men do love a voluptuous female body instead of a skinny model look.

I used to have a flatmate who was a size 6 and sometime I think she can fit a size 0. But she still think that she is fat!! C’mon, if she is fat, what about me & some other females?

Well.. the point is maybe we have to start a movement to stop thinking that we are fat. Maybe we should just embrace our body shape & dress up accordingly. We’re fine as long as we don’t forget to keep exercising & eat a balanced diet.

Today, this I wore this dress from Just Taylor from Washington DC. When I bought this dress, I felt it was a bit loose & now, I can see it is tighter especially in the abdomen area. So, this is just a note that this shape of dress doesn’t really flatter my current shape & I should move on and get another dress🙂 — another excuse to go shopping!

20120201-215943.jpg

Notes:
– Bag from Kate Spade, New York.
– Shoes from Nine West.
– Belt from Cue.
– Earrings from the Mets shop.

2 thoughts on “Style File – 1 Feb 2012 (We Love Voluptuous)

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a bit,
    but other than that, this is wonderful blog.
    A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

