Style File – 21 Jan 2012

I had a really relaxing day today. The Husband and I went to try a new place for breakfast called two before ten in Marcus Clark street in Canberra.

This is what I wear in the morning:

20120121-233217.jpg

Notes:
– Jacket from Melbourne, I forgot the name of the shop.
– Top from SES.
– Pants from ASOS.
– Belt from Friends of couture.
– Bag from Gucci. This is a vintage bag, I got it from my late mum. I remembered that this is my first expensive bag. My mum bought it in Plaza Indonesia shop in Jakarta because I had a terrible broke up with a boy friend. He gave me a bag that I always wore at that time. After the broke up, my mum bought me this bag so I didn’t have to wear the old bag anymore. The only thing that I wished I didn’t do was altering the strap of the bag. It was much longer before but then I got it altered to suit my petite size. Ah well.. it is still a vintage Gucci bag and still looking gorgeous anyway🙂
– Sandal from Charles & Keith.
– Necklace from Elk.

Initially I declared today as relaxing by the pool, video catch up day and messy day in. This is where I just hang out with myself watching any chick flick movies that I missed and where I don’t care about the housework for a day.

But one of my besties texted and invited me over for dinner which I gladly accepted.

This is what I wore to the dinner.

20120121-234053.jpg

Note:
– Dress from a shop in Ubud, Bali.
– Earrings & ring from Pagani, Venice, Italy.
– Bag from Louis Vuitton.
– Necklace from six in row.
– Wedges from Charles & Keith
– Bracelet from Pandora.
– Watch from Cartier.

It is almost a week now that I had my hair extension. My comments on this:

Pro:
1. I feel more feminine.
2. Hmm let me think…
3. ….

Cons:
1. It is hot in summer to have additional hair on.
2. Not very comfortable for sleeping.
3. Heavier in my head.
4. I miss scratching my head!
5. It took me 40 min to dry this hair today!!! (and it is not very thick!).
6. I didn’t know how can I style this yet (hmm maybe it’ll take me about one hour to do hair!!)
7. Nuisance to go for swimming.
8. Not boot camp friendly. I just feel extra hot with sweat in my head & made the hair looking greasy and smelly afterwards.

I feel lucky because my girlfriend who put this on is very experience so it is more comfortable to wear this.

I’ll be surprise if I have this on more than 4 weeks though.

One thought on “Style File – 21 Jan 2012

Leave a Reply

