Style File – 12 Jan 2012

Before I came to live in Australia, I didn’t realise how talking about weather can be a conversation starter & always a good topic to talk about.

Especially in Canberra where weather is unpredictable & well known to be really cold in winter & really hot in Summer.

Today I didn’t have a class which meant I could walk/run around the lake at around 9 am. There were not many people around as it was about 2 degrees Celsius in Canberra this morning!!

In the afternoon I caught up with some girlfriends, went to get some groceries & got a new tin pan to bake a cake.

Today I wore a cardigan in the middle of summer, and took the bag that I made out to the shops!šŸ™‚

20120112-214430.jpg

Note:
– hair piece from Mimco (a gift from a girlfriend on my birthday).
– earrings from Mimco.
– cardigan from friends of couture.
– heart pin from a handmade shop (a christmas gift from a girlfriend).
– dress (worn as a skirt) from Leon Max’s Max Studio, I got it from their shop in LA.
– belt from Friends of Couture in Melbourne.
– clutch from David Lawrence.
– bracelet from Pandora.
– I made the shopping bag from materials that I got in Ikea.
– wedge from Charles & Keith.

2 thoughts on “Style File – 12 Jan 2012

  1. First of all I would like to say wonderful blog!
    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your
    head before writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there.
    I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost simply just trying
    to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

